CEU's, ABIH Certification Maintenance Points, and BCSP Recertification Points

The CEU, or Continuing Education Unit, is a nationally recognized unit of measurement for post-secondary education, professional development and career training.

The Recertification program for those holding BCSP certifications addresses continuing development. Every five years, certificants must earn Recertification points. BCSP Recertification points related to education and training are determined by CEUs (1 point for every CEU.) Visit http://www.bcsp.com/Recertification for more information on BCSP recertification requirements.

Please refer to individual course pages for the CEUs awarded for each course.


Eastern Michigan University
Center for Organizational Risk Reduction
Great Lakes Regional OSHA Education Center

103 Boone Hall
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
734.487.2259 phone
800.932.8689 toll free
734.481.0509 fax